CSA Inquiry, the new Chilcott ! The Independent Inquiry into Child Sexual Abuse to be formally opened

The Independent Inquiry into Child Sexual Abuse will be formally opened on Thursday, 9th July 2015 at 10am at the Queen Elizabeth II Conference Centre (QEII) Centre, Westminster.

The Chair of the Independent Inquiry, Hon. Lowell Goddard will give an opening statement that will set out the Inquiry’s guiding principles. She will summarise the steps that have been taken so far to build the necessary architecture for the Inquiry’s work and provide information and clarity around the task ahead. She will also highlight how the Inquiry will be run, timescales, how evidence will be taken and the areas of public life that will be examined.

The opening statement will explain the various ways in which the Inquiry is working with victims and survivors and how they will be able to engage with the Inquiry as it proceeds.

The Inquiry’s Panel is made up of the Chair, Hon Lowell Goddard, Professor Malcolm Evans, Ivor Frank, Professor Alexis Jay and Drusilla Sharpling. The Counsel and Solicitor to the Inquiry will also be present, as will the Secretary to the Inquiry.

This statutory Inquiry was established by the Home Secretary on Thursday, 12th March 2015 and the Chair took up her appointment on Monday, 13th April 2015.


Why is Bill Maloney not on the panel, why are no victims or survivors on the panel.. Why had the chair not been questioned over her links to “The Establishment” ?